None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive (Kobo eBook)

None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive By Carolyn Prusa Cover Image
$13.99
Available Now

Description


Perfect for fans of Maria Semple and Jennifer Weiner, this “laugh-out-loud gem” (Beck Dorey-Stein, New York Times bestselling) of a debut novel follows Ramona through the forty-eight hours after her life has been upended by the discovery of her husband’s affair and an approaching hurricane.

Ramona has a bratty boss, a potty-training toddler, a critical and over-sharing mom, and oops—a cheating husband. That’s how a Category Four hurricane bearing down on her life in Savannah becomes just another item on her to-do list. In the next forty-eight hours she’ll add a neighborhood child and the class guinea pig named Clarence Thomas to her entourage as she struggles to evacuate town.

Ignoring the persistent glow of her minivan’s check engine light, Ramona navigates police check points, bathroom emergencies, demands from her boss, and torrential downpours while fielding calls and apology texts from her cheating husband and longing for the days when her life was like a Prince song, full of sexy creativity and joy.

Thoroughly entertaining and completely relatable, None of This Would Have Happened if Prince Were Alive is the “keenly observant, fast-paced” (Amy Poeppel, author of Musical Chairs) story of modern womanhood.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781982188887
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: November 22nd, 2022
Language: