The Third Grave (MP3 CD)

The Third Grave Cover Image
$24.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A thrilling crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johansen Return to the dark side of Savanna, Georgia where a crime writer and her detective husband are working a cold case, and hot on the trail of a killer whose work isn't done.

The old Beaumont mansion is a rotting shell of its once-grand self, especially after a disastrous hurricane sweeps through Georgia. The storm does more than dislodge shutters and shingles. It leads to a grisly find in the cellar. Three graves. But only two skeletons...

For Nikki, the discovery is a gift, the perfect subject for her next crime book--though Reed has made her promise not to keep involving herself in dangerous police business. But despite the increasing tension between them, Nikki can't stay away from this story. Rumors are widespread that the burial site is the resting place of the Duval sisters--three young girls who went to the movies with their older brother, Owen, twenty years ago, and never returned. Forensics confirms that the remains belong to Holly and Poppy Duval. But where is the youngest sister, Rose?

Owen Duval was, and remains, the prime suspect, alibi or no. But as Nikki and Reed delve deep into the mystery, fractures in the case begin to show. There is more to the sisters' disappearance than anyone ever guessed. Far from an isolated act, those deaths were just the beginning. And there will be no rest, and no relenting, until the killer has buried the twisted truth along with his victims...

Product Details
ISBN: 9781799717461
ISBN-10: 1799717461
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: June 29th, 2021
Language: English