I Love You Like That (Paperback)

I Love You Like That Cover Image
$16.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Perfect for fans of If There's No Tomorrow by Jennifer L. Armentrout, What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Love You Like That is the second book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love. Reeling from the recent death of Deacon, her dark and mysterious former boyfriend and first love, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana lets herself fall into the arms of the wrong boys--even as her mother's growing addiction continues to pull her family apart. With her mother hardly functional and her father in full-blown denial, Hannah and her little sister are left to their own devices--and no adult support--in their lives. After waking up in a strange hospital outside of town, meanwhile, Deacon learns that his convenient "death" has placed him in the middle of a federal undercover sting operation. He's soon thrown into the dangerous world of Miami drug cartels. Will a cruel deception and a family's unresolved grief forever change Deacon and Hannah, or can a love that once was, reignite and lead them back to one another?
Product Details
ISBN: 9781631526169
ISBN-10: 1631526162
Publisher: She Writes Press
Publication Date: August 20th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English